Coseph Jonrad – paper round tapes volume eleven

The end is in sight, yes it’s the penultimate installment of the Paper Round Tapes:

This one was very tough to do!

I’m pretty sure this is the single album I have listened to most in my entire life, despite only having listened to it a handful of occasions over the past 15 years…

…and it still scares me even after all that time.

here’s ‘dead london’ to stream or download:

This record is also probably to blame for my feeling that albums should always have narrative, and arc, a sense of movement.

Not as explicably as this of course, with full on narration; but I think you can feel a debt to this epic piece of 70’s over-the-topism in my Bss Clef albums (well, allright, maybe not, but I can….)

Here’s ‘the artilleryman and the fighting machine’:

The album is available on cdr for £5 including postage in the UK or europe, £6 for anywhere else in the known universe.

please email us:
magicanddreamsmusic (AT) gmail.com

::

posted by MAGIC

Leave a Reply

