kadia blues

MAGIC’S SONG OF THE WEEK

 

 

Well-angular sidewaysed blues this week, nearly horizontal in fact.

Going out to my brothers-in-crime P & PD:

may your mehs turn to YEAHS

remember:

music will see you through

remember:

late is a state of mind, nothing more nothing less

FOR THE FACT FANS:

My guroogle informs me a ‘paillotte’ is a straw hut

(nice, reinforces my fantasy of Tom Waits decamping to africa in the mid to late 80’s, taking a sideways turn into magnificent Malian rumba, delirious murderous soukous – can you IMAGINE IT?).

As for ‘Kadia’ well, I don’t know. I’m going to imagine it as a girl’s name (listen to the trumpet solo) but you can put in your own meaning – that’s the power of music, my friends.

::

posted by MAGIC

Leave a Reply

